21 Stages of Meditation


21 stages (3)

The 21 Stages of Meditation: A Journey to the Self, gives you the tools to deepen your meditative capacity and come to a profound understanding of your Self.

Students and Teachers from all contemplative traditions are invited to participate.

In this course we will engage in three separate meditative journeys. Each journey is comprised of seven stages, taking you step by step into a deeper level of awakening and realization. We will move through the rudimentary skills of meditation to the deeper levels of awareness and integration and finally into identity, projection and merger in the infinite pulse of creation.

During these 3 stages will practice 25 different meditations, varying from 31 minutes to 2 1/2 hours in length. Each of the meditations activates and reveals a particular layer of the psyche and way of reacting to the world. As we peel away layer after layer, we are left with our essential nature. Each meditation will be accompanied by discussion,

Each of the meditations activates and reveals a particular layer of the psyche and way of reacting to the world. As we peel away layer after layer, we are left with our essential nature. Each meditation will be accompanied by discussion and self-reflection 

Come experience the Stages with us!

We’re here to guide and encourage you on this remarkable inner journey.

What kind of life do you want to live? How can you develop it? What approach and formula can we use so we can grow and not suffer? Make meditation the art of life. Make meditation the science of life. Because only with that, and with that only, can you can develop intuition.” ~ Yogi Bhajan July 20, 1978

Program Dates

Each module in the program is 2 days over a weekend. Dates TBA. 

You may take the journeys in any order and retake them as often as you like. 

Who is the training intended for?

If you are a Kundalini Yoga Teacher, this course will deepen your practice and provide the skills you need to help you identify where your students are at and how to take them further.

For those practicing a different style of meditation, this course will broaden the scope of what you understand meditation to be and open new doors of perception in your life and in your practice.

If you’ve been practicing and teaching Kundalini Yoga for years, this course will reawaken your passion for the practice and provide the groundwork for a new understanding of how far you have come and where you want to go

Why 21 Stages?


The real question is why do we practice in the first place? Happiness. By articulating and describing each of the 21 Stages of Meditation, we have attempted to put into words the states of consciousness that are traversed by those who use the power of meditation to enhance their lives in their pursuit of happiness and peace of mind.

The meditations that guide us through the stages on the journey to Realisation are designed to follow the natural structure and qualities of each stage. The experiences of one stage support the progress in the next stage. You can explore any of the stages on your own as an individual practice. The benefit of each meditation stands on its own; but the added benefit of practicing an entire journey comes from the intensity of the practice when done in sequence, within a concentrated period of time and in a community of practitioners.

The goal is clear: happiness. The nature of meditation is well-defined: refine the mind and elevate your awareness. The path is open: deepen your meditation through each of the 21 Stages of Meditation in order to reach that intangible quality we call realisation.

GuruJivanYour teacher: Guru Jivan Kaur

We are excited to welcome back Guru Jivan to KYC Newtown to lead us through the 21 Stages program. Guru Jivan Kaur has been teaching Kundalini yoga for 38 years in Asia and Australia. She uses a wealth of experience gained over many years, to help others experience their own true Self within and around them.

GuruJivan respects each person’s individuality and encourages students to pursue their own goals during practice, while herself maintaining the highest level of practice in Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan, the Master of Kundalini Yoga.

GuruJivan has led retreats throughout Asia and Australia. She mentors others to become teacher trainers so that more and more people will have the opportunity to experience what it is to live in Conscious Awareness. GuruJivan studied Psychology and Women’s Studies at Harvard University, Radcliff, and the University of South Australia.

Related studies include traditional remedies in both Ayurveda, Chinese Medicine, and Naturopathy.

Registration and Payment

Students from all contemplative traditions are welcome. Click on the link below to download a copy of the registration pack. Please complete the registration form, make your payment and return the form to info@kundaliniyogacollective.org.au.

The investment for all 3 journeys is $1,275 or $495 for each journey. EFT payment details are included in the pack or you can use the PayPal buttons below to pay with credit card (an admin fee of 3.5% applies per transaction).

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What do you mean by “First Journey”? The entire 21 Stages of Meditation course consists of 3 “journeys” or meditative processes. Each journey is taught over a 2-day course. .

2. Do I have to take the journeys in order? No. This course is designed to be taken repeatedly as you continue on your journey of meditation and contemplation. You may take the journeys in any order and retake them as often as you like.

3. I’ve taken this journey before, should I take it again? Yes! Each time you approach these powerful meditative practices you are in a different place in your life and will have different experiences and insights. This is a course that is meant to be repeated.


More Info

If you have any questions please contact info@kundaliniyogacollective.org.au.

As the program has been designed for a group, this course will only proceed if the required number of registrations is achieved.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *